fincash logo SOLUTIONS

Fincash » IPL 2020 » Rajasthan Royals Spent a total of Rs. 70.25 crore

Rajasthan Royals Spent a Total of Rs. 70.25 crore in IPL 2020

Updated on June 15, 2024 , 4082 views

Rajasthan Royals is one of the high potential teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL). It is considered as the ‘Moneyball' team, as they have opted this strategy while buying players at the auctions. The franchise has spent a huge amount of money of Rs. 10.85 crore to acquire new players like -

  • Robin Uthappa for Rs. 3 crore
  • Jaydev Unadkant for Rs. 3 crore
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal for Rs. 2.4 crore
  • Anuj Rawat for Rs. 80 lakh
  • Akash Singh for Rs. 20 lakh

Moreover, the Royals have announced Steve Smith as the skipper. He is one of the top-rated batsmen in the world with a total IPL salary of Rs. 45.6 crore. In the current season of Rajasthan Royals, there are a lot of young and talented cricketers.

Rajasthan Royals

Overall Royal’s gross salary is Rs. 462 crores. In 2020 IPL match, the gross salary is Rs. 70 crores.

The IPL 2020 will start from 19 September 2020 to 10 November 2020 which will be played in Sharjah, Abudhabi.

Rajasthan Royals Details

Rajasthan Royals were the runner up of the IPL 2013 season, under Rahul Dravid Captaincy.

The details of Rajasthan Royals are mentioned below:

Particulars Details
Full Name Rajasthan Royals
Abbreviation RR
Founded 2008
Home Ground Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
Team Owner Amisha Hathiramani, Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, Ryan Tkalcevic, Shane Warne
Coach Andrew McDonald
Captain Steve Smith
Batting Coach Amol Muzumdar
Fast Bowling Coach Rob Cassell
Fielding Coach Dishant Yagnik
Spin Bowling Coach Sairaj Bahutule

Get More Updates!
Talk to our investment specialist
By submitting this form I authorize to call/SMS/email me about its products and I accept the terms of Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.

Rajasthan Royals Franchise

After getting a huge success for the team in the first season, it has emerged as the least expensive team in the league and was sold to Emerging Media for $67 million. The franchise is owned by Manoj Badale. The other investors are Lachlan Murdoch, Aditya S Chellaram, and Suresh Chellaram.

Rajasthan Royals Players Salary

Rajasthan Royals is the first time to win the first IPL title. This IPL 2020, the Royals has bought many new players in the team, such as Robin Uthappa, Jaydev Unadkat, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Akash Singh, Kartik Tyagi, David Miller, Oshane Thomas, Anirudha Joshi, Andrew Tye and Tom Curran.

Let's take a look at the list of all players and their salaries:

Players Name Players Salary
Ben Stokes Rs. 12.5 crore
Robin Uthappa Rs. 3 crore
Kartik Tyagi Rs. 1.3 crore
Yashasvi Jaiswal Rs. 2.4 crore
David Miller Rs. 75 lakh
Anuj Rawat Rs. 80 lakh
Tom Curran Rs. 1 crore
Jaydev Unadkat Rs. 3 crore
Steve Smith Rs. 12 crore
Sanju Samson Rs. 8 crore
Jofra Archer Rs. 7.2 crore
Jos Buttler Rs. 4.4 crore
Andrew Tye Rs. 1 crore
Rahul Tewatia Rs. 3 crore
Varun Aaron Rs. 1 crore
Shashank Singh Rs. 30 lakh
Mahipal Lomror Rs. 20 lakh
Manan Vohra Rs. 20 lakh
Oshane Thomas Rs. 50 lakh
Riyan Parag Rs. 20 lakh
Shreyas Gopal Rs. 20 lakh

Rajasthan Royals Revenue

After the inaugural edition of IPL, Shane Warne was paid $657,000 and given ownership of 0.75% every year. In 2018, the team valuation was Rs. 284 crores. In IPL 2019, Rajasthan Royals brand value was of Rs. 271 crores.

Royal's Performance by Season

The team has always been surprising its audience with its performance. It gained a lot of fame after giving a spectacular performance in the first season and by winning the IPL title.

Here’s the overall IPL journey of Rajasthan Royals are as follows:

Years Matches Round Wins Losses Winning Ratio
2008 14 Champions 11 3 78.57%
2009 14 Playoffs 6 7 46.15%
2010 14 Playoffs 6 8 42.86%
2011 14 Playoffs 6 7 46.15%
2012 16 Playoffs 7 9 43.75%
2013 16 League Stage 10 6 62.50%
2014 14 League Stage 7 7 50.00%
2015 14 Playoffs 6 6 50.00%
2018 14 League Stage 7 7 50.00%
2019 13 Playoffs 5 7 38.46%


Rajasthan Royals is one of the proficient teams in the IPL. The first IPL title-winning team is been looked forward to win the IPL 2020 too. RR has new troops in the squad, which will soon begin to play in UAE.

All efforts have been made to ensure the information provided here is accurate. However, no guarantees are made regarding correctness of data. Please verify with scheme information document before making any investment.
How helpful was this page ?